Poppy Field


A Six Week Journey for Moms Looking to Reconnect with the Sweetness of Life


Nectar is an invitation.

An invitation to explore the inner sanctuary of YOU in a safe and supportive community of other moms traversing similar terrain. 

You are invited to go deeper and wider into the heart of your being, to explore the perhaps uncharted territory of what it is that makes you feel alive, joyful, expansive. Connecting to the nectar that is yours alone.


You are not all the roles you play or the masks you wear. You are a mother, daughter, sister, friend and these roles inform you, but are not YOU. There may be stories you have always held about who you are or where you came from, stories that may or may not reflect the true nature of your being. In Nectar, you will begin to explore these stories, discovering more of what is real, and more of what is the story someone or something else may have created for you. 

God be with the mother.

As she carried her child may she carry her soul.

As her child was born, may she give birth and life and form to her own, higher truth.

As she nourished and protected her child,

may she nourish and protect her inner life and her independence.

For her soul shall be her most painful birth, her most difficult child,

and the dearest sister to her other children.


~ from a Common Prayer:

A Cartoonist Talks to God

by Michael Leunig

This community is not about perfection or shoulds or could haves. It is not about healing your children, your partner, your parents, your friends. It is about you, for you.It is about permission and possibility and purpose. It is about play and power and passion. It is about what is possible for you and your life.


In Nectar, all feelings will be honored as sacred; the anger, the fear, the sadness as well as the joy, the love, the passion. You are a spiritual being having a human experience. You are not expected to be perfect or have it all figured it out. As you begin to see and love yourself more clearly and fully, you begin to impact the world around you in more powerful ways. You experience greater ease and grace in your day to day living. You notice that the people in your life start to shift in response to you.  By shifting yourself, the world around you begins to change as well.  

Over the course of 6 weeks we will explore 6 themes.

Week 1:Permission

follow the yes- to feel the anger, the tired, the hurt, the sad, the fear


Week 2:Presence


Week 3:Play 


Week 4:Passion/Purpose

to become sovereign beings, to do what interests us


Week 5:Persistence


Week 6: Power

© 2020 Bliss This Life, LLC

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon